Castle Clash

2 Apr

castleclashTall fences make for good neighbours … unless of course they happen to have a catapult or two!

Ages: 7+

Players: 2-4

Interesting Features: Careful planning in how you build your castle AND with what weapons you will attack your opponent are key to winning this battle for control of the neighbourhood. Just be careful that you don’t give your enemies any extra ammunition!

Extras Needed: A pencil and paper, A deck of cards divided into suits (one suit for each player) a whole whack of dice of different sides (4’s 6’s 8’s 10’s etc) ask someone who does a lot of roleplaying if you can borrow some.

DOWNLOAD: CASTLE CLASH

Printing Suggestions: Pretty straightforward – one piece of paper with the rules printed on both sides. Play the game on a table cloth to keep your cards from moving around too much.

Designer’s Notes: Another game design competition another story to tell.  After many years of finding these things too late, or finishing my idea too late, this time I was on time!  Not only was I on time … I was early!  So in went my entry and I sat back and waited … and waited … and waited …. the judging was delayed 2 times … so I waited … and waited some more … and then the competition was cancelled … (sigh)  Perhaps its better this way.  Just like my Mom says, This way none of the other entries needs to feel bad that mine was better.  (Thanks Mom)  Now I will let you all judge it for yourselves.  If you like it let me know – it will be like the prize I never got.  If you don’t like it … well I can always wait to hear about that another time.

Leave a Reply

