Shot in the Back

1 Dec

Since I’m posting this after midnight it is now December and NaGa DeMon is over .  How did I do? Well … erruhhmmm … it’s not my fault.  (Yup here come the excuses)  As I was in the middle of printing some of the components my no good yella-bellied computer up and died on me. No foolin.  Dead – stone cold dead.  It was like being shot square in the back.  I dragged its carcass down to the electronic undertaker/mad-scientist who assures me that all (most?) of my files can be salvaged. When he brings me my files he will be paid a handsome reward. KenMGames most wanted will not get away that easily!

So where does that leave Freedom Springs?  Cooling its heels behind bars for a few more days at least.  I’ve been reworking some of my backups but it will take time so I ask you all to be patient with me. I will make it available soon.   The game exists, and it’s not even half-bad for a rough prototype. (Not that I’d go so far as to say its half-good though).   So in the meantime I will keep on playtesting and rules tweaking and for you I put together a picture of me having fun with the game  – consider it a consolation prize from me to you – or consider it a little salt in yer wound, a little spit in yer eye … enjoy!

Leave a Reply

